Is This the 1968 Election That Hillary Clinton Was Referring To?

First the Quote:

Clinton: …people have been trying to push me out…

Q: Why?

Clinton: I don’t know, I don’t know. I find it curious, because it is unheard of in history. I don’t understand it. And you know, between my opponent and his camp and some in the media, there has been this urgency to end this. And, you know, historically that makes no sense. So, I find it a bit of a mystery.

Q: You don’t buy the party unity argument?

Clinton: I don’t. Because, again, I’ve been around long enough – you know, my husband did not wrap up the nomination in 1992 until he won the California primary somewhere in the middle of June. Right? We all remember Bobby Kennedy was assassinated in June in California. You know, I just – I don’t understand it, and, you know, there’s a lot of speculation about why it is…

(Interview text from “Hillary Implies Obama Might Get Shot”)

Regardless of the whether Hillary is or is not envisioning Obama getting shot…

A couple of other details about her point related to protracted campaigns worth mentioning.

Partly due to a fractured party in 1968, The convention was a disaster…

And Nixon (a war hawk Republican campaigning pro-war during an unpopular war) won an election he had no business winning…

Deja Vu all over again?

So What Exactly WAS Your Point Hillary??? What’s the Point of Your Entire Candidacy?

Hillary, get out now!

(Review More Pictures of the Debacle that was the 1968 convention here )

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

